“Quickfire” Newsletter

This quickfire challange gave us the chance to reflect on our classroom and school community. I appreciated this experience, as my communication with parents is an area of opportunity. I update our class website weekly, yet parents rarely look to it. Using the online program Smore, we had 30 minutes to become familiar with the program and create a newsletter based on any interest. I chose digital citizenship for my topic, as a classmate and I had just completed an assignment on creating a special interest group for digital citizens in a 1:1 environment, SIG1to1DC. Click on the image below, to take you to the actual interactive newsletter.

 

Leave a Reply

